Carb Baby

August 27, 2009 at 3:35 am Leave a comment

I literally feel like i am 8 months preggo with a lovely carb baby….that is the result of going to Buccas i suppose though..more on that feast later

My Pops is so dang cute…today he went and got me somethings i needed for my apartment like an extension cord for my microwave that i have been in desperate need of (picture this: i was lifting my ‘wave off of the top of my fridge and placing it on my barely large enough counter space, nuked what ever i was nuking, and then i would unplug it and put it BACK on top of the fridge..straight up hood) AND a swiffer..everytime i see it i just want to scream “BABY COME BACK!” 

then he took me grocery shopping to get the “essentials” ie some tuna, annes mac n cheese (peace sign shape!) and other things i feel i can make meals for 1 out of..and ANOTHER box of cereal..now bringing my total up to 4 boxes…i think i need professional help

After that i met up with some more of my family for my cousins 18th birthday dinner at Bucca Di Beppos downtown….holy FULL..it was all so good…i like the amature blogger that i am FORGOT my camera..but believe me..plenty of good eats were consumedShrimp Fra Diavolo

the high light of the night was the “Shrimp Fra Diavolo” which was basically penne pasta in a spicy tomato sauce..uh SO good..we also all split an order of ravioli (eh soso), a large salad, and some calamari (usually i dont really like the stuff..but i swear those eye-talians know what they doin) 

after dinner the waitresses all came out to sing HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my cuz and brought out this HUGE cake…it was the color of the italian flag..so cute..and it had the best frosting..mm coconut…okay JUST talking about all of this is making me full all over again

blahh..Off to digest x100 and down 2346 gallons of water!

Entry filed under: Everyday. Tags: , .

I think i sweat more than Whitney Houston… Rain Rain Go Away

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


History

Kait


Running with a passion of health

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

