Success!!

August 27, 2009 at 2:18 pm Leave a comment

The running was a success (well not completely…but it went a lot better then i expected!) I started out kinda slower but then i got that feeling of “man i haven’t been running in forever..this feels great! and picked up the pace…for the most part my ankle was fine..a bit o pain in the ankle/calf region (calf.wtf.where did this come from) The rain never parted ways while i ran, but i was prepared. I wore my wick shirt and a hat..but by the time i got back my pony tail was definitely a bit of a rats nest

All in all i did 5.09 mi and finished it in 45:16..not bad seeing as i havnt ran in a week and still have a bit of an injury

when i got back to my apartment i immediately grabbed an ice pack and put it on my ankle and proceeded to stretch for about 10 mins…and i followed that up with some ab work (just sit ups for today) 

Shortly after i got back from my run i made lunch…lately (not sure if its because its the season or what) I’ve been having a lot of yogurt “messes” for lunch…after a nice work out my body craves the creaminess and coolness of some yogurt (TJs European style yogurt BUY THIS NOW) and the sweetness of fresh fruit and the whole grain crunch of cereal..its a good balance of all things good (except vegis..dont think they would like the yogurt too much) and it really satisfies me 
100_1385In my mix was:

TJs Euro style NF yogurt
Kashi Go Lean
Cantaloupe, the rest of my nanner from b.fast, and some purple grapes(mmjuicy!)

I don’t know my exact measurements of like the yogurt or the kashi..so perhaps i should start doing this..after all that was consumed i enjoyed a nice nectarine (.99 cents a lb!) …mmm so sweet!

while enjoying my lunch i read my latest library choice:
100_1391so far its pretty good…the author though is a little “woes me” ..

well I’m off to go get ready to go play with the flowers (i work as a florist..best job EVERRR)…and then after that I’m going to see Julie & Julia!

Entry filed under: Everyday. Tags: , , .

Rain Rain Go Away Why yes…i did have popcorn for dinner

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


History

Kait


Running with a passion of health

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

